Thursday, 19 June 2014

Band Name/Artist Name: Below The Sun / Totem

Band Name/Artist Name:   Below The Sun / Totem
Album Name:    Iron Horse Rocks
Music Style:   Stoner Rock/Hardrock/Prog Punk

Below The Sun (formerly Totem) was founded in Røyken, Norway on the 29th of September 2011 as result of boredom and high jam factor by drummer Vladimir Diaz Nelidov and guitarist / vocalist / songwriter René Gunnerud Vandli.

After they found common interest and enjoyment of listening and playing heavy riff driven music like Fu Manchu, High on Fire, Sleep, Queens of the Stone Age, the foundation of guitar and drum jam sessions was started and the songs were written quickly . After a period of looking for and replacement of bass and second guitar, joined Martin Miguel Busvold as lead guitarist and Herman Tveitan Djupvik as bassist. Not least, adding Jonas Folvik Aune synth on our songs and Jostein Vikan helping with vocal.


No comments:

Post a Comment